Day 8

Week 2 is a cold and snowy one. The temperature outside is hovering around 5-7 degrees, so we have no choice but to stay indoors.

I worked last night and was out late, so I was a little slow in getting started this morning. Henry does not seem to mind relaxing in the morning, but did not like hanging out in his seat for an hour.  I’ll have to make it up to him tomorrow.

While I did not blog yesterday, he did the most adorable thing: he smiled and inhaled every time I blew at his face.  It is hard to describe, but I have it on video so hopefully I’ll watch it again someday.

We noticed another milestone over the weekend.  Henry has always been a prolific kicker and he usually kicks with both feet and legs together, but he is know kicking one leg after the other and he does it in quick succession.

Otherwise, today was a good day, but mentally taxing. It is hard to come up with things to do and today Henry and I wasted too much time walking around.

We did have fun playing with alumninum foil, plastic bags and wax paper. Henry poked himself in the eye with the aluminum foil, but he did not seem to mind.

Leave a Reply

