Just another weekend

It has been a few days since I have blogged.  I did not have a chance on Wednesday and I had to work on Thursday.  The grandparents watched Henry on Thursday.  It went very well until the last feeding of the day.  My dad called me around 2:00, concerned that Henry was crying and would not stop.  My dad said he had never seen anything like it before.

Henry clearly had a lot of fun with my mom and was disappointed when she left.  I am not surprised.  My mom knows how to play.  She learned from her mom.

Friday was back to business with Henry and I at home.  Nothing much to report other than we read books, played blocks, and so on.  Henry has become a prolific reader.  He loves books and will sit for more than an hour while listening to me read the same books over and over.  I hope this is a sign of things to come.  I definitely need to get more books.

Today was a good day.  Maman and I took Henry to Francis Park and Ted Drewes.  I certainly should have taken pictures of both experiences, but maybe next time.

Leave a Reply

