Boots and Pants and Boots and Pants

Henry and I completed our first Gymboree class today.  He was the youngest in the class by five months, but he really held his own.  The class focused on music and rhythm is supposed to be for children aged 6-16 months but there were a few things Henry could not do.  He enjoyed the experience and certainly enjoyed watching the other children.  I may officially subscribe to the class starting next week.

Henry is demonstrating that he can learn very quickly and today he did something fun.  I explained to him that I was going to pull him up from a horizontal position by pulling on his hands.  I asked him to “grab my hands” and I presented my fingers.  I then grabbed his hands with mine and lifted him up.  I did this a second time.  By the third time, he motioned as if he wanted to grab my hands.  And, finally, on the fourth try, he reached out as it he knew exactly what would happen.  Bingo!  I did try four or five more times and every time, he reached out to grab my hands with confidence.

I am not sure if I mentioned in another blog, but he also quickly learned how to shake a little musical instrument that we purchased last week.  He shaked the instrument on the first try, though it quickly went in to the mouth just like everything else.

Leave a Reply

