Bottle Feeding Nostalgia

I had a chance to bottle feed Henry today for the first time in several weeks. Bottle feeding quickly became one of my favorite things to do while on leave and something I miss now that I am working again.

I love everything about it. I love the way Henry looks at me as if to say how much he appreciates my efforts. I love how he kicks me. I love massaging his head and hands. I love to watch him fall asleep only to take a few more drinks if I move him slightly.

Leave a Reply

