Banned!

Henry was kicked out of day care yesterday.

Henry had a minor rash that was probably connected to the vaccinations he received last week. He had a high fever on Sunday, but after two days at home with Maman and my parents, the fever broke, but then the rash appeared.

They called me yesterday afternoon letting me know that he had to be evaluated before he could return. Henry and I drove out to my parents and they watched him until I was able to return at the end of the work day. Henry and I went to the pediatrician today and he was cleared to return. A simple viral rash.

Henry was particularly fussy last night and in to the morning. At one point, I picked him up and held him tight in my arms. He feel asleep. Rarely does that happen, but when it does, it is bliss.

DSC_1256

Leave a Reply

