Dancing, Dancing, Dancing

I hate to dance.

I wish I loved to dance. Or, rather, I wish I had the confidence to swing my arms and legs and move around to the music without a care.

Cool people dance. And, so I was thrilled to see Henry dancing last night. Thrilled to see him moving to the music, even if it was to a poor rendition of “Like a Bird.”

Henry was dancing and smiling. He was not dancing well, but he was enjoying it. He had a smile on his face. That is all it takes.

My parents hate to dance. That may explain my lack of confidence. I hate to dance, but Henry, don’t listen to me. Just keep on dancing. Life is to short not to dance.

Leave a Reply

