Turtle

Henry and I found this turtle in our Webster Groves neighborhood this morning. This is one of the largest box turtles that I have ever seen, so obviously he has been around for a long time.

My first thought was that this turtle needed to be saved and I almost went in to the basement to get a box to transport him to better locale, but a cooler head prevailed and instead, I decided to leave him be.

Henry and I enjoyed a few minutes with the tur-tow before letting him walk away in to a neighbor’s yard.

Leave a Reply

