Excuse Me

I like to tease Henry, but I generally try to keep the teasing to a minimum. Yesterday though, I purposefully blocked his entrance to the kitchen assuming he would eventually ask me to hold him (up, up!), but instead he responded by saying excuse me (pronounced cuse me). I definitely did not expect to hear that.

Tonight, we went to the Kirkwood swimming pool followed by a visit to the Custard Station. The latter was a big success in part because we were able to see two trains passing through. The former was a success as well, though Henry was not as excited to start as I thought. Henry likes to push the limits, but he is generally risk averse. He held on tight as we entered the pool and did not want to venture out on his on, until he did in a big way.

Leave a Reply

