Paint

Last week, I purchased a set of water colors because apparently I thought I could help him explore his inner Pablo Picasso (or maybe Henri Matisse).

As soon as we sat down, Henry reached for the brush and dipped it in the water.  I grabbed the brush and dipped it in the paint. Henry pulled the brush away and dipped it back in the water. And, that is how it went for the next 20 minutes.

Pushing and pulling and disagreements. And, lots of commentary from me about the right way to paint with watercolors.

The next time went a little better. Henry painted four or five scrapbook-worthy paintings. In that way he was more productive.

Tonight, I just let him paint.

Leave a Reply

