Crayons

Henry is settling in well in his new classroom, though the drop off is still complicated. Today, I had to hand him over to Ms. Jasmin as I was running late for a meeting. I do hate doing that. Henry cried, but it was what we often refer to as a half-cry.

Crayons

Yesterday, I picked up Henry just as he was getting down from the changing table. He looked at me, paused, and then walked over to the faucet to wash his hands. I have seen Henry was his hands many times, but I have always had to play a role. At school, everything is at his level so he was able to wash his hands entirely on his own. It was incredibly cute, watching him wave his hand under the automatic soap dispenser. Watching him turn on the water. Watching him wave his hand under the paper towel dispenser. Henry enjoys his routines.

Leave a Reply

