Where did he hear that?

Henry was playing with the hose a few days ago when he figured out that he could fill the pool up by himself.  I realized he was serious when he took off his pants.  Next thing I know, he is in the pool.

Tonight, I took him out to go swimming for a little bit.  He was a little less interested, and getting hungry so we went inside.  And then he said it: what is that awful smell?

I am not sure where he gets these expressions.  I am definitely not sure where he learned the word awful.

Leave a Reply

